h1

FSR’s The 15 Best Horror Movies Of The Decade.

December.13.2009

Robert Fure of FilmSchoolRejects made a list of The 15 Best Horror Movies of the Decade. I know you’ll probably notice that I keep on going in this site and have mirrored a few of their articles already. But I know you’re not probably keen in browsing the site daily so here I am doing the work for you. And besides I think the FSR guys would probably appreciate that they have a fan from their other side of the world. Also let us get back to the list.

The films in the list are (in no particular order):

28 Days Later… (2002)
Hatchet (2006)
Saw (2004)
Martyrs (2008)
Dog Soldiers (2002)
The Hills Have Eyes (2006)
The Mist (2007)
Inside (2007)
Frailty (2001)
Ju-on: The Grudge (2002)
Let The Right One In (2008)
Splinter (2008)
REC (2007)
Dawn Of The Dead (2004)
The Descent (2005)

From the list above, I’ve already seen seven of the films listed. Since I’m not really a scare-dy cat nowadays, it would be hard for me to put in writing my own list of scary films; I think I have to get a proxy for that one. All I can say is 28 Days Later.., Saw, REC, and Dawn Of The Dead are pretty good. In fact, REC is the only film that I was able to catch in the recent European Film Fest held in Shangri-la.

And that’s it, I think I have to look for torrents of the films mentioned above that I haven’t seen. Especially that Martyrs film, it looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

