h1

Bitch Slap.2009.Rick Jacobson

December.21.2009

If you want something as stupid and as amusing at the same time, you may want to try this film out. As the film title suggest, it just pertains and caters to the testosterone filled Homo Sapien. I know a lot of people would’ve say that this film really sucked, well every one has their own taste and for me, it may not be one of the best films for this year but I know that this is one hell of an entertaining film.

After watching a few of Russ Meyer’s films this year, it was really appalling in some way; I suddenly remembered those Meyer films when I’ve seen this oh so recently. It was one of those days when you were hoping that Quentin Tarantino would make something like this but they ended up with Grindhouse a few years ago. Thank you sexploitation films for the nostalgia.

The film was provided in a Memento type of way; scenes were shown in the present then they would flashback scenes in a backward method. It was as if you’ll be able to see two climaxes in a span of ten minutes. Again, the plot is actually brainless as you’ve might seen it already though the funny thing is they were still able to create a newer plot twist and a probably newer ending. Or put it this way, read the script in paper and you might be impressed with how it was written.

Despite the sort of badly made Sin City-ish graphics, you might be amazed with how three women would go with that type of violence. The film would keep you moving. Even if you thought that the film will actually suck, you’ll end up wrong.

Again, you don’t need brains if you want to watch this film. The sexploitation provided was just enough to bring back nostalgia in this decade. And I think we have to thank Rick Jacobson, the director, for this film.

2 comments

  1. Excellent blog right here! Also your website a lot up very fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate
    link in your host? I desire my web site loaded up as quickly as yours lol


  2. I agree, though I’m more bothered by the cool pinkishness and glaring, focused brightness of the light. There’s gotta be a better option, but instead of wasting hours finding them I bought incandescents and I’ll try again in a few years. LED technology and light quality for home bulbs has gotten so, so much better in the past few years, I hope the same will happen with Christmas lights.



Leave a comment