h1

Top 50.My Top Filipino Films of the Decade

January.17.2010

So, I came up with the “fifty top Filipino films of the 00’s”. The rules are quite simple. I am going to take the top five films per year starting from the year 2000. I am only including films that I loved and liked or if the number of films lacks that top five, I am including films that garnered a lot of applause, good criticism, and was able to make our country proud. Also, I included the ones that were able to give out a first in its genre. I know I’ll be hearing a lot from people, it would be nice if I would be able to get inputs from you. I know that it has been seventeen days already but I do want to share my picks and that’s what you call Internet democracy.

2000:
Anak
Bayaning Third World
Markova: Comfort Gay
Pedro Penduko, Episode II: The Return of the Comeback
Tanging Yaman

2001:
Abakada…Ina
Booba
Mila
Radyo
Yamashita: The Tiger’s Treasure

2002:
Dekada ’70
Jologs
Mano Po
Magkapatid
Mga Munting Tinig

2003:
Ang Tanging Ina
Crying Ladies
Filipinas
Keka
Magnifico

2004:
Babae sa Breakwater
Sigaw
Enteng Kabisote: Okay ka, Fairy Ko: The Legend
Feng Shui
Milan

2005:
Ang Pagdadalaga ni Maximo Oliveros
La Visa Loca
Masahista
Mga Pusang Gala
Tuli

2006:
Kasal Kasali Kasalo
Kaleldo
Kubrador
Sukob
Tulad Ng Dati

2007:
Batanes
Endo
One More Chance
Pisay
Tribu

2008:
A Very Special Love
Jay
My Big Love
Serbis
Urduja

2009:
Engkwentro
In My Life
Kimmy Dora
Kinatay
Last Supper No. 3

2 comments

  1. Hi ~

    How do I get a copy of Yamashita: The Tiger’s Treasure?

    Thanks ~


  2. These films are indeed a must watch and I also have my list at this site: http://prettygee.wordpress.com/2011/09/10/my-top-favorite-filipino-romantic-movies/.



Leave a comment